Happy first Monday of 2016!

Well, after taking a 2 week hiatus from blogging and a 5 day hiatus from calorie counting and any meaningful exercise, this morning I was ready to jump back on board. The blogging hiatus was mostly because I did not have access to a computer but also because it was Christmas and there was a lot going on. And the hiatus from eating healthy portions and good workouts was a momentary lapse of good sense :). However, I am back on track without too much damage.

As I have mentioned before, I do not “do” New Years Resolutions. I believe that making good choices and setting goals should be an ongoing and daily process rather than once a year. Reflection is definitely valuable but resolutions historically have very little follow through for many people and so I don’t subscribe to the idea. I do however have some goals for this year that I have been working on since November:

  1. Get a job (a good job, where I can make a difference)
  2. Lose 10 more lbs
  3. Run a 5k (for all of you who know that I hate running, this is a big deal)
  4. Be as debt-free as possible (I know we will be paying on student loans for the rest of our lives)
  5. Continue the healthy lifestyle practice that I have started
  6. Do some really meaningful things for others before August (when I turn 30!!!!!)

Health goals: For this week

  • Water, water and MORE WATER (I have been failing at this goal)
  • Find other interesting ways to exercise and be active

Make good choices today!

Leave a Reply

