Taco Tuesday

Taco Tuesday was awesome. I would have taco everyday if I could. But we have another exciting meal planned for tonight and it is something that we don’t eat often because of the price. ROASTED LEG OF LAMB! Whenever I do cook lamb, I always think about the scene from My Big Fat Greek Wedding when they find out that the fiancé, Ian is a vegetarian. And her response is, “You don’t eat no meat?! Thats ok, we’ll make lamb.” I wonder if my vegetarian mom will eat the lamb tonight since it “doesn’t count?”

I am on my second Couch to 10k day today and still feeling great. My exercise was very limited yesterday because I was having some weird back spasms and thought maybe a day of rest would help. Although I still am fluctuating around the same 2 numbers on the scale, I am happy overall with the way my clothes are fitting and today my mom commented that it is starting to be noticeable–which is nice.  I suppose I should fixate less on the number on the scale and more on the fact that I am making great healthy choices every time I eat and am getting in great shape.

Anyways here is what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast- 220 calories

Special K breakfast sandwich

Lunch- 296 calories

  • uncured turkey hotdog
  • hot dog bun
  •  TBSP light mayo
  • yellow mustard
  • clementine

Dinner- 448 calories

  • 1/3 cup fire roasted corn salsa (red onion, lime juice, cilantro, vinegar)
  • 2 TBSP fat free sour cream
  • 3/4 cup rice
  • handful chopped romaine lettuce
  • 1.5oz beef
  • 1/4 cup fat free shredded cheese
  • 1 TBSP pico de gallo
  • sriracha

Total calories: 1404

Total lbs lost: 12

Total water: 52oz

Total calories burned: 200

 

Leave a Reply

