10 days until Christmas!!!This weather is really throwing my Christmas spirit although I’m sure this weekend when it’s 28 degrees I will be wishing differently but we turned on the air conditioning yesterday! I did have an easier time exercising yesterday though–breathing the cold air makes my chest hurt.

I had a surprisingly good run/walk for my first Couch to 10K day. I am going to be honest, I do NOT like running. I have never enjoyed running. But, these interval workouts are the best thing *according to the internet* to burn fat. And man, am I ready for all the fat to burn!  Yesterday’s meals were also SOO good.

Breakfast- I broke the cardinal rule and skipped breakfast. I had to go to the grocery store first thing because we did not have a scrap of food in the house and by the time I got home it was almost lunch time so I figured why bother?

Lunch- 335 calories

IMG_3432.JPG
This soup was DELICIOUS!
  • 1 cup chopped, fresh kale
  • 1.5 cups veggie broth
  • 100g diced new potatoes
  •  1/4 onion, diced
  • .5 vegan Apple sage sausage link, sliced
  • .5 tsp butter
  • .5oz shaved parmesan reggiano
  • garlic, oregano, basil, s&p to taste

Chop all veggies and then throw onions and butter in a heavy bottom pot. Add vegan sausage slices and cook about 3mins on medium heat. Meanwhile, boil potatoes in water with a pinch of salt. I always boil the potatoes in a separate pot to ensure that they are soft. Pour broth over sausage and onions, add kale to the pot and simmer until kale softens. Add potatoes and adjust seasonings.

Afternoon snack/evening glass of wine- 511 calories

  • clementine
  • 3 mini peppers
  • 1 wedge light swiss laughing cow cheese

IMG_3434

Dinner- 509 calories

  • 1 cup cooked rice

For veggies:

  • 3.5 oz multicolored carrots
  • .5 medium zucchini
  • .5 TBSP EVOO
  • lemon pepper, garlic paster and salt
  • lemon juice

Preheat oven to 375. Take a pyrex and cover with foil. After chopping veggies toss all ingredients together and spread out over the baking dish. I cooked the chicken and veggies together for 45mins and they were done to perfection.

For chicken:

  • 4oz chicken breast
  • .5 cup yogurt
  • .tsp EVOO
  • lemon juice
  • parsley, oregano, garlic s&p

http://recipemothers.com/recipe/2163/

Total calories-1375

Total lbs lost-12

Total calories burned-416* this is based on steps. I don’t believe my run was adequately recorded because it wasn’t measuring heart rate.

Total water consumed- 32 oz

 

Leave a Reply

