Feeling Frustrated

I apologize in advance for the negativity of this post but part of the reason I started this blog was for accountability and transparency. I anticipated that the plateau would come around this time but I am still just as frustrated to be experiencing it. One of my [dieting] weaknesses is impatience. I would eat dirt if it showed me results consistently but as soon as all the sacrifice and hard work stops paying off, that’s about the time I get frustrated and quit. I AM NOT QUITTING, but I am very disappointed.

Yesterday for instance, my app is recording that I burned 1,107 calories for the day (1 hour treadmill workout, Williamsburg outlet walking and standing/walking around at an event for 4hrs). My net calorie count for the day was actually 127 and somehow, I GAINED A lb!!!!!!!! I did NOT overeat yesterday, everything I ate was healthy and portioned correctly. If anything, I might have under ate. I just don’t get it. There is empirical evidence that proves that the combination of diet and exercise are the best way to lose weight so why am I just gaining and losing the same pound over and over again? I am maintaining a weight that should be 15lbs lower, eating healthy food and exercising 6 days/week.  Meanwhile my husband, who is not dieting, eats all the Christmas goodies that exist and still LOSES weight. -_-

Alright enough complaining. If anyone has any wisdom to share, I am all ears!

Breakfast-150 calories

This is my new favorite thing! Bagel thins and lox

IMG_3390

  • 1 oz smoked salmon
  • “everything” bagel thin
  • 1 wedge light swiss Laughing Cow cheese
  • Dill weed to taste

Lunch- (estimated) 800 calories

IMG_3391.JPG

  • Cheese Shoppe Turkey sandwich with sprouts

The only calories I could find online were for their house dressing which was 200 for 2TBSPs so I guessed (high) based on Taste sandwiches what the rest of the ingredients would be.

Dinner- 260 calories

I did not take a picture because we ate dinner at 8:30 last night and I was in a hurry. I helped a friend with an event in Norfolk and got home too late to make the fish I had planned. I just threw all of this together and it was finished in 20mins and it was actually pretty good.

  • 3oz pork tenderloin
  • ginger, garlic, soy sauce, cinnamon, mirin
  • 1 cup instant mashed potatoes
  • 1 cup steamed broccoli

Total calories: 1273

Total calories burned 1,107

Total lbs lost: 12

Leave a Reply

