I am posting early because tomorrow I won’t have access to the computer. So after today’s frustration I have decided to try something different. I am going to change my workouts but I am also going to eliminate my “fast day” next week and just have 1400 calories every day for the whole week.

tumblr_myti1t5aG41slfhwwo1_500

I read several articles this afternoon that were explaining possible reasons for not losing weight despite doing everything right. Several articles said that too little calories can make your body hold onto fat. Many of them also agreed that doing only cardio is not good for fat burning. They said that you also need to add weight lifting because long cardio workouts “make your muscles endurance-focused, storing energy as fat to ensure it has plenty of reserve fuel to keep you going for all those miles.” So I will finish out my week doing what I have been (Pilates and treadmill) but next week I will see if it helps to do a weight lifting/different pilates workout and treadmill maybe only twice. If I see no change, then no harm done because I’m not making any progress currently. And if I do see a difference then I know I did the right thing.

I had some really delicious meals today.

Breakfast-210 calories

Jimmy Dean Breakfast flatbread

Lunch- 35 calories

miso soup

Afternoon snack- 60 calories

I was especially hungry today after only eating 1 packet of miso with no protein in it so I had a snack.

IMG_3394

  • laughing cow wedge
  • 3 mini peppers halved

Dinner- 198 calories IMG_3396.JPG

  • 1/2 cup cooked instant polenta
  • 1/2 cup shaved brussel sprouts
  • 1/2 cup mixed mushrooms
  • 1 wedge light swiss laughing cow cheese
  • sage, garlic
  • 1/2 tsp olive oil

I have attached the recipe but made some alterations. As you can see, I only put a tiny amount of olive oil to toss the veggies. I also used laughing cow instead of parmesan. This was FABULOUS. I have never had instant polenta and I loved it! I will never eat that hard stuff in a tube again.

Total calories- 502

Total lbs lost-12

Articles:

http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/advice/workouts/weight-loss/why-am-i-not-losing-weight/

http://news.health.com/2015/01/26/working-out-and-still-not-losing-weight-here-are-7-reasons-why/

Leave a Reply

