I am not a pluviophile

Cold and rainy days are definitely not good for my motivation. Of course, having only 3hrs of sleep doesn’t help either. I ran errands in the morning and then the rest of the day I just stayed inside and did house stuff. The good news is that 2lb of my weird mystery weight is gone. I did suspect some water retention because my fingers were swollen when I woke up but its weird that it was 2lbs worth. I can deal with the others because I was over my limit.

In the midst of my sleepy fog I did get a surge of creative energy this morning and made a killer meal plan for the week. And all today’s recipes were super filling and yummy. Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast- 119 calories

IMG_3387

  • 1/2 cup egg beaters
  • 1 oz ham

Lunch- 121 calories

IMG_3388

  • 60 grams of chopped sweet potato (sorry for the weird measurement but the app listed the servings in grams)
  • 2 cups veggie broth
  • 1.5 oz  carrots (the purple and white things are some funky carrots I had from Thanksgiving)
  • 1.5 cups chopped fresh kale
  • 1/3 trimmed leek
  • thyme, onion powder, salt, pepper and tarragon to taste
  • 1/2 tsp olive oil

I boiled the sweet potato first to cut down on cooking time but everything else was just thrown in a pot and cooked for about 20mins.

Dinner-247 calories

IMG_3389

  • 1/4 chopped onion
  • 6oz butternut squash
  • 1/2 chicken apple sausage
  • 2/3 cup rice
  • garam masala, curry sea salt, cumin powder
  • cooking spray

After you toss the butternut squash in spices and cooking spray throw it all on a cookie sheet with foil and bake for 25mins on 425.

Total calories: 488

Total lbs lost: 13

Calories burned: 145

Leave a Reply

