The cold has always been my least favorite thing about winter and I think it is a major reason why most people pick up weight. Not that the holiday goodies or the fact that you don’t have the pressure of bathing suit weather to keep in shape help. I personally get super lazy when I’m cold.  And anyone who knows us, knows that we keep our house frigid. So on these colder days, it is a real struggle to get out of my warm bed in the morning.

IMG_3318
I need this.

Yesterday I had a really weird day because I got up so early and then had lots of gaps between appointments. I am a big routine person and when things are different some of my daily activities usually get missed. I did NOT want to even think about working out. At 3pm I finally just made myself set up the laptop in front of the treadmill and got on. I ended up working out for an hour and burning 400+ calories! And of course,as always, I felt so much better after.

Also, I am still incredulous to yesterday’s weight gain and today I still only lost half a pound of it. I am going to try to keep the sodium intake as low as possible and drink tons of water to see if that helps.

Breakfast: 210 calories

Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwich

Lunch: 225 calories

IMG_3311

  • soft tortilla
  • 1/4 cup fat free cheddar cheese
  • 1/4 cup left over corn salsa
  • 2 TBSP pico de gallo
  • 1 TBSP Taco Bell creamy habanero sauce

Dinner: 522 calories

IMG_3313

  • 2/3 cup Trader Joes “organic foursome” frozen veggies
  • 1/2 cup  rice
  • 1/8 cup egg beaters
  • 6oz salmon
  • 1 TBSP miso paste
  • 1/2 TBSP mirin
  • 1/2 TBSP soy sauce
  • garlic, ginger to taste

First, cook rice. While rice is cooking, put veggies in a skillet with cooking spray and thaw on medium temp. Add garlic, ginger and soy sauce to veggies once thawed and add in cooked rice. Mix well and then add egg beaters and stir until egg is cooked.

The salmon is a recipe I have already shared but I will attach again to the bottom because it is so delicious. The only difference is that I cook our salmon on 400 for 20mins instead of using the broiler.

Total calories: 1358

Total lbs lost: 12 -1

Total calories burned: 698

http://www.justonecookbook.com/miso-salmon

 

Leave a Reply

