It’s a great day to be alive

So it’s funny how even in adulthood, mom is still always right. We were in the car yesterday and she was trying to be encouraging because I whining about my slow half a pound loss. She went on to explain that sometimes you hold onto the weight when you’re starving yourself and then can lose after you have a regular or big meal day. *insert mental eye roll here* “Yes mom, that’s probably true but….”:)  She knows her stuff–I will never doubt her again.  My “flex day” had some pretty crazy results. I did as I said which was that I would eat without measuring and counting calories and I LOST A POUND AND A HALF!

I tried a new fruit for breakfast and it is my new favorite thing! For those who don’t know, Pomelos are an asian origin citrus fruit. Think sweet grapefruit with some apple undertones. There are tons of health benefits for this as well. Go try one if you have never had it!

Breakfast- 72 calories

IMG_3218

Lunch-450 calories

We were running errands and I was getting hangry so my mom and I stopped at firehouse. This was the “lightest” thing on the menu. It was really tasty. I think it was called “hook and ladder light”

IMG_3219.JPG

Dinner- probably around 650 calories

We had a really nice dinner with friends and was also a success despite the cold temperatures, my smoker did great and the pork turned out to be delicious. I also found this really yummy cheese at Trader Joes that is a parmesan and gouda blend (YUM!!). I put it in my risotto last night and it was fabulous.

 

 

I attached the dinner recipes at the bottom if anyone is interested.

Total calories: about 1400

Total lbs lost: 12

Total calories burned: 330

Risotto:

http://thestir.cafemom.com/food_party/168964/super_cheesy_parmesan_risotto_recipe

Smoked Pork Tenderloin:

http://www.smoking-meat.com/march-13-2014-peach-smoked-pork-tenderloin

*I did not measure anything for the pumpkin cheesecake balls but the ingredients were:

  • cream cheese
  • pumpkin puree
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • powdered sugar
  • graham cracker crumbs

Leave a comment