Be the best version of you

 

motivational-weight-loss-quotes

Good morning!  Today my to-do list is a mile long so this will be brief. I think people that know that I am in transition to find another job have this conception that I am hanging out with my feet up at home because I always get “So, what do you do all day?” But the reality is that between errands, laundry, cleaning, cooking, and exercising I barely sit down (unless I am driving somewhere) until Kristian gets home. I know when I worked full time I often thought, “it would be awesome to not work and just do whatever I wanted all day” and it’s true that I don’t have a boss telling me what to do or the pressure of quotas for my work but I am by no means idle–I am not wired to be so. Job or not, purposeful activities are (should be) a part of every healthy person’s lives.

Back to why we are here: I had an extremely boring food day yesterday and I didn’t even take any fun pictures so there wasn’t so much to say anyway. I will likely have a flex day today (this is what I am calling going over on calories) because of our dinner guests. I am limiting calories for lunch and breakfast (and added extra workout today) but I don’t know that I want to measure my portions in front of my guests :).

Today my dinner menu consists of:

  • Smoked pork tenderloin
  • Parmesan risotto
  • Fall salad

I am hoping that the smoker does what it needs to do. This is my first time using it on a really cold day but everything I have read says it is hard to keep the temperature consistent when it is cold.

What I ate yesterday:

Breakfast: 210 calories

  • Special K Egg and Cheese Flatbread sandwich.

Lunch: 35 calories

  • Miso soup (1 packet)

Dinner: 258 calories

  • boca burger (vegan)
  • fold it bread
  • light mayo
  • mustard
  • TBSP diced onion
  • thin deli cheddar cheese

Total for the day: 503 calories

Total LBs lost: 10.5

Total calories burned: 234

 

 

Leave a Reply

