This girl lost her first 10lbs!!!!

cheering

I have a long way to go but I am SO excited!!!!!

Several things to celebrate today:

  1. I LOST MY FIRST 10LBS!!!
  2. My smaller size jeans fit comfortably
  3. It’s almost Friday, the day of our first Christmas activity date!

Alright now down to business. After a few weeks of doing this, I have found that the easiest way to get full and stay within my meager calorie allotment is to eat mostly vegetarian on fast days. This has been working much better than trying get my protein from meat but only being able to eat 2oz and little of anything else which leaves me hungry and grouchy. I also have been experimenting with different seasonings to make the little portions that I am eating on fast days to at least be enjoyable. Tonight’s dinner was another result from my Sunday inspiration and it did not disappoint. I will admit my time in Chile has created a soft spot in my heart for lentils. But legumes in general provide such a great source of healthy protein, I should eat them more often.

I am consistently finding that my energy level is way too low to do any kind of meaningful exercise but I think I am making up for it the other 5 days that I am able to consume more calories. I am also trying to keep things interesting because walking on the treadmill endlessly gets old. I have added some weight training, pilates, and Jillian Michaels to make sure I don’t get bored and slack off.

This weekend is the Goodwin family “Thanksgiving” round 1 which does not include any traditional food–we aren’t even cooking. It really is just the only way we could all get together because of busy schedules. I am looking forward to it and now that I have met the first goal a week early, I can relax and enjoy it fully!

Here’s what I ate:

Lunch- 108 calories

IMG_3135

  • pickle spear (mmm)
  • 2oz turkey deli meat
  • 1 tsp mayo
  • 1 tsp mustard
  • 1 slice thin deli cheddar cheese

These were really good and kept me full all day. I cut the slice of cheese into 5 strips. Each piece of turkey was spread with the mustard/mayo and the cheese strip rolled inside.

Dinner-389

IMG_3147

  • 1/2 package of Madras lentils (I bought this at Target. They are delicious)
  • 1/2 small sweet potato
  • 2/3 cup chopped spinach
  • 1 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • red pepper flakes
  • soft boiled egg
  • 1/2 tsp olive oil
  • garam masala and cumin seeds

I will admit this looks a little questionable but it was amazing. It made the house smell great too with all the Indian spices.

Preheat the oven to 400. Scrub sweet potatoes and brush with oil, masala and cumin mixture. Poke potato several times and put in foil. I cooked mine for 75mins. Heat up lentils and pour over the potato. In a pot heat up chopped spinach and add vinegar and pepper flakes. Soft boil an egg and enjoy!

Total calories: 497

Total lbs lost: 10!!

Total calories burned: 181

Leave a Reply

