Excited

excited

This is not a test. We are on the eve of the big 10 and I can hardly contain my excitement. (Also just to be clear, I have no idea who this child is, her face just explains exactly how I feel right now).  Today I saw a number on the scale I haven’t seen in a year! I’m sure my family is tiring of my perseveration on this but they are being very supportive. Even when I call them at work just to tell them I lost another lb :).

Yesterday, I had an unplanned adventure to Virginia Beach with my mom and we were still running errands during lunch so my calories were higher than if I had what I planned at home. But I still didn’t go over for the day and my body obviously responded well to the large amounts of calories I burned yesterday. Also, I am a HUGE fan of last night’s dinner. I don’t know that I will ever make salmon any other way. Last night we had a fishfest because I had already planned my menu for the week and painstakingly done all the math and then my dad caught a monster of a fish and wanted to share. So Kristian had a little bit of rockfish and a little salmon. I didn’t measure or calculate the rockfish recipe because I wasn’t eating it but I wanted to share it because it looks so delicious. Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast- 210 calories

Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich. I didn’t take a picture because it’s the same one i have been eating and I won’t bore you with repeats.

Lunch- 505 calories

I was starving by the time we ate and I didn’t take a picture 🙂

Chipotle salad

  • lots of romaine lettuce
  • chicken
  • mild tomato salsa
  • corn salsa
  • a tiny amount of cheese
  • tiny bit of sour cream

Dinner-454 calories

IMG_3132

  • 6oz salmon
  • 1/2 cup basmati rice
  • 12 asparagus spears
  • lemon pepper
  • lemon juice
  • 1TBSP mirin
  • 2TBSP miso
  • 1 TBSP low sodium Tamari
  • 1 tsp ginger

Mix the mirin, miso,ginger and soy sauce in a bowl. Coat salmon in mixture and let marinate for 30mins-1hr. Remove from marinade (I drizzled a little bit on top) Bake fish at 425 for 20mins or until it flakes with a fork.

While that is baking, steam the asparagus and add a little bit of sea salt, lemon juice and lemon pepper. Serve over rice and enjoy!

This was Kristian’s rockfish:

IMG_3130

Total calories: 1344

Total exercise: 814 calories burned

Total lbs lost: 9!!!!!!!

Please cross fingers and toes and everything else that I will finish my goal this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

