I am determined to be as consistent as possible with this but I skipped yesterday’s post for 2 reasons. 1. I kind of eyeballed what I ate on Sunday since we had dinner with family.  2. I was super busy with errands, making my friend a wreath and spreading Christmas cheer (see below).

This week I am hoping to meet my first weight goal of 10lbs. Just 2lbs is reasonable for a week right? I had some kind of creative revelation on Sunday when I made my meal plan for the week and I was super proud of my planned creations and eager to test them out.  Both meals were such huge successes, I almost forgot that I was on a fast day!

Lunch- 187 caloriesVegetarian Zoodle Bowl

IMG_3118

  • 2 miso packets
  • 1 hard boiled egg
  • 2 TBSP edamame
  • 1 medium zucchini-spiralized
  • 2 cups of water

I spiralized the zucchini and threw it in a hot pan for like 5mins just to soften it a little bit. I LOVE spicy food so I added cayenne to my zoodles and a little bit of garlic. I hard boiled an egg and steamed the edamame. Then I made the miso according the the instructions on the packet and put it all together. This was FABULOUS. If you like noodle bowls and don’t want all the calories, give this a try. I think David Chang would be proud.

Dinner- 243 calories Butternut squash hash and eggs

IMG_3123

  • 6oz butternut squash
  • 1/4 yellow onion
  • cooking spray
  • minced garlic
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 eggs

Preheat the oven to 425. Now, I cheat and buy already cut butternut squash because those things are hard as a rock and I am extremely accident prone. I often have the knife taken away from me when my husband is home and watching me cook because I make him nervous. 🙂

Anyways, if you are skilled with a knife or just brave and want to save some $$, cut up the butternut squash into chunks. Quarter the onion and add the garlic and cooking spray to squash on a cookie sheet. Cook for 25mins or until tender.

Throw the whole thing in the food processor and pulse until chopped but not smooth. Then cook the eggs in the pan, serve over the hash and prepare to enjoy a delicious low calorie, high protein meal.

Total calories: 479

Total weight loss: 8lbs

weight-loss-quotes4

 

Leave a Reply

