Happy Veteran’s Day!

Not sure what is going on with my energy level today AND it is the first sunny day in like 2 weeks! I know it isn’t related to my fasting because I woke up feeling zero motivation to do anything. Anyways, It occurred to me yesterday that I am going to meet my first weight goal (10lbs) way before the date I had set (Thanksgiving). This is exciting but I am also dreading the inevitable plateau and I’m afraid those last 5lbs are going to hang on because that will put me right around Christmas.

This holiday season is my very favorite time of year and we have lots of festive plans which make counting calories more difficult. Festivals, outings, parties and family feasts get a little complicated unless I just abstain from holiday fun. Obviously this isn’t the best solution, so I will have to figure out how to enjoy myself and still make my final goal of 20lbs by Christmas.  Any experienced dieters have any ideas?

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: 95 calories

IMG_3057

  • 6 TBSP egg beaters
  • 1/4 cup fat free cheddar cheese

Lunch: 892 calories (yikes!!) (I enjoyed every bite though)

IMG_3058

I went to Taste with my mom and enjoyed the Lynnhaven sandwich

Dinner-289 calories

We are loving all this squash. As much as I love Christmas, I will be very sad to see all the seasonal fall foods end because we have been enjoying all kinds of yummy fall food!

IMG_3067

  • 1/2 acorn squash
  • 1/2 chicken sausage link
  • 1/4 cup cooked rice
  • 1TBSP low sugar craisins
  • sage and thyme to taste
  • 1/4 small apple-diced

Preheat oven to 425. Cut acorn squash in half being careful to not slice off digits. Bake squash halves for 20-30mins or until soft. I give all the filling ingredients a quick toss in the pan with some cooking spray while the squash cooks.  Then add the filling in each half and bake another 15-20mins. Enjoy!

Evening snack: Malbec and pretzel thins

Total calories: 1435

Exercise: 500 calories burned

Total lbs lost: 7

2 thoughts on “Happy Veteran’s Day!

  1. that’s pretty amazing that you lost that much so quickly. i never know what to do around the holidays either… i try taking one bite of things… but then i find that if i eat some sugar it seriously like turns something on in my brain that makes me crave more… its very hard

Leave a Reply

