Day 11

IMG_1439

Happy Friday! So yesterday I didn’t lose any lbs but I had an awesome day. I worked out for hour (20min pilates video and 40mins on the treadmill) and felt great. All of our food was delicious too.

I grew up on meat and potatoes and for the longest time, if I did not have potatoes with dinner, I felt like I hadn’t really eaten. Today was a day full of potatoes which might be why I enjoyed it so much. And I did adhere to the daily ratio recommendation and had more 40% carbs today. As I suspected, eating more carbs did help with energy.

With my large filling meals being so reasonable in calories, I was even able to have some of my Wyndridge Crafty Cranberry cider yesterday. Shout out to BottleBox for having some delicious cider options. If you like craft beer or cider and want to support some really awesome people and local business in Norfolk check them out!

Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast- 357 calories

IMG_2951

  • 2 Scrambled eggs
  • Turkey bacon chopped into pieces
  • Trader joes Hashbrown patty

Lunch- 300 calories

This pizza has butternut squash, kale and sweet potatoes. Trader joes has some really delicious prepared food. You definitely have to read the labels because some of it is crazy high in calories and sodium but there are also some great finds.  We have been enjoying their meals when I don’t feel like cooking (which is about once a week).

FullSizeRender

  • 1/3 of this pizza is the serving size (Kristian enjoyed the other 2/3)

Dinner- 409 calories

I don’t mean to toot my own horn (toot toot) but this was the most delicious meatloaf I have ever made. And a reasonable portion, peas and mashed potatoes was UNDER 500 CALORIES!

IMG_2957

Meatloaf:

  • 1lb ground chicken
  • 2 TBSP of oats
  • 3 TBSP egg beaters
  • salt & pepper

Sides:

  • 1 cup Leseuer peas
  • 1 cup OreIda microwaveable instant mashed potatoes

For the sauce:

  • 4 TBSP ketchup
  • 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 TBSP brown sugar
  • 1 tsp mustard powder

After everything is mixed in and the meat is formed into a “loaf” shape, pour the sauce on top and bake for 45mins at 350. Super delicious!

Total calories consumed: 1403

Total lbs lost: 5.5

Exercise: 476 calories burned

Leave a Reply

