Day 10

Yay! I lost my first 5 (and .5)lbs yesterday!! Last night Kristian was encouraging me about my commitment to this, and being the awesome supportive husband he is, and I made a comment about how slow the weight loss feels and then I realized, it has only been a week and a half. So 5.5lbs is actually pretty great! IMG_2952Celebrating every milestone and being patient is really going to pay off. You know, marathon not a sprint, and all that motivational stuff.

Yesterday’s food choices were a little different but I really enjoyed them and felt pretty full all day. I overcame my aversion to cottage cheese and had a lot of protein.

Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast- 70 calories

Hardboiled egg. I didn’t take a picture because 1. it’s boring and 2. I eat them like every day and it’s boring. It was exceptionally good yesterday though.

Lunch- 121 calories

IMG_2940

Something probably exists that is similar to this but I kinda made this up as I went and I have to say, I didn’t hate it. I am a texture person. I am not a picky eater but there are certain textures that really just take my appetite. Cottage cheese used to be one of them. But maybe I was just eating it wrong?

  • 1/2 medium cucumber sliced thinly
  • 3oz smoked turkey deli meat
  • 2 TBSP cottage cheese with dill, salt and pepper mixed in

As you can see, I made little sandwiches with the ingredients. The flavor was great and the crunch and turkey kind of masked the weird texture of the cottage cheese to be more like cream cheese or mayo. This lunch had 12 grams of protein.

Afternoon snack- 14

  • 2 almonds

Dinner- 226 calories

IMG_2950

This was delicious and very low in calories.

  • multigrain bread round
  • California veggie burger
  • 1 TBSP light mayo
  • mustard
  • pickle

Total calories: 499

Total lbs lost 5.5!

Leave a Reply

