Day 8

Happy November!

So I decided this weekend (mostly because I was so busy) that I will only be blogging on week days even though I am still using my app and counting. And yesterday, well I have no other excuse except that I got caught up with errands, cleaning the garage and christmas crafting and completely forgot what time it was. Before I knew it, it was time to start dinner–so no blog. My garage and Christmas trees are gorgeous though :).

Anyways, the weekend went well but I consumed an ungodly amount of calories when we went out with friends on Halloween. I know I am promoting “health” or whatever 😉 but definitely go to Chow in Norfolk if you haven’t tried it. YUM!

I think part of the reason I chose Monday as a “fast day” is so I could justify eating the inevitable extra calories over the weekend.

Here is what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast- 140 calories

Hard boiled eggs (again.)

YUM!
Its the most delicious way to get protein without crazy calories

Lunch- 70 calories

miso soup

this was perfect for the chilly, rainy day
this was perfect for the chilly, rainy day

Dinner-223 calories

Now let me say, this meal is one of my favorites that just happens to be low calorie. I actually prefer it to pasta. And if you do not have a veggie spiralizer/vegetti go to walmart or BB&B and buy one right now!

So first you spiralize the zucchini and in my veggeti tool it spits out these weird little curly pieces that basically are the core of the zucchini. I decided that I was going to chop up the spirals and then the end piece that couldn’t go through and cook it to add to my sauce.

IMG_2917 IMG_2918

  • 2 medium zucchinis
  • 1 meatball (mine was premade and frozen from Sams)
  • 1/2 cup Trader Joes marinara
  • 1 TBSP parmesan cheese
  • spices to taste: Basil, garlic powder, oregano, S&P, sage

Spiralize the zucchini and throw it in the pan with cooking spray and spices. I cook mine for a very short time and then squeeze out the water (if you skip squeezing its not very good). I threw the zucchini pieces the same pan and just cooked them until tender and then threw them in the sauce. The meatball was cooked in the oven. This makes a ton of food and its very delicious and filling.

delicious
delicious

Total calories: 483

Total lbs lost: 4

Exercise: 354 calories burned (from cleaning and reorganizing my garage for 4hrs)

Leave a Reply

