Day 2

Today was much better as far as feeling hungry but I also was able to eat 967 calories more. I also walked on the treadmill for 45 mins and did my arm challenge (burning 300 calories).

As I said in my first post, the point of this is not just to lose weight but also to be healthier. So I am determined to continue eating healthy foods everyday except on our Friday date nights.

I have never been a picky eater (which might be part of my problem) and as far back as I can remember, I have always loved vegetables–raw or cooked. But I gotta say, I am really not feeling salad lately. Maybe I just haven’t found the right mix.

Salads got me like
Salads got me like

Anyways, all in all I enjoyed my meals, felt full and even had some extra calories for some wine and saltines (which are my one weakness). Also, for anyone who knows us or has read my blog before, my husband could be happy with a bowl of dirt as long as I served it with rice (he is the easiest man in the world to live with) so tonight’s dinner meal made him very happy.

Heres what I ate today:

Breakfast-218 calories

baked egg and avocado

Delicious
Delicious
  • 1 egg
  • avocado
  • salt and pepper

Baked at 425 for 15mins. Delicious, quick and easy breakfast that has tons of protein.

Lunch- 151 calories

salad

IMG_2840

  • 2 cups mixed greens
  • 3oz deli ham
  • 1 hard boiled egg
  • Honey Dijon Waldens calorie free dressing

Afternoon Snack- 35 calories

  • 3oz carrot sticks

Dinner-637 calories

Salmon, broccoli and rice

IMG_2847

  • 6 oz Salmon (Sams has the best-Frozen Atlantic Salmon fillets)
  • 1 cup of basmati rice
  • 2 cups of steamed broccoli
  • lemon pepper
  • tsp of butter
  • lemon juice
  • splash of soy sauce

The fish was baked at 450 for 12mins with the lemon pepper, butter and lemon on top. And the broccoli was steamed with a splash of soy sauce on it.

After dinner snack-

I had 5oz of red wine and 10 saltine crackers

total calories consumed: 1214

lbs lost: 3

Fasting day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

