mini foods and Mexico

Well we made it back from Mexico only slightly plump and sizzled. It was an absolutely wonderful week and we will definitely be going back! We both met our weight goals before we went and I am surprised I only gained 6lbs while there as this pretty much sums up the entirety of my trip:

lacking my pina colada…

It has been an eternity since I have posted with Kristian and my graduation and then international adventures and graduation party, our diet has been off kilter but we are back on as of tomorrow.  I do have one diet friendly appetizer that I wanted to share.
Caprese Salad bites were a hit and Atkins approved:

  • Spinach
  • red and/or yellow cherry tomatoes
  •  mozzarella (I used an italian herb cheese), cut into small cubes
  • balsamic vinegar to drizzle

Take a piece of cheese, tomato and wrap it in spinach. Spear through with toothpick. After all are finished, drizzle the balsamic vinegar (mine was a reduction) and plate!

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

