progress and breakfast of champions

After I got my first lb off  from the dreaded plateau this week, 2lbs more came off easily! The key, I suppose, to Atkins is just to use the menus until I get to the target weight and just want to maintain. I am really getting close now! Only 5 more weeks left of graduate school! I can’t believe I am almost done! And 2 weeks after that: MEXICO!!

So in hopes to get some better ideas, I googled “upper ab workouts” this morning since that seems to be my problem area. I found this great video (ehow is actually I really good site for exercise ideas!) :

http://www.ehow.com/video_7524705_rid-fat-stomach-upper-abs.html

I am going to start doing these together with my current workout routine and I guess well see if it’s working soon enough!

This morning I awoke to the mouthwatering smell of turkey bacon because my wonderful husband got up and made us breakfast! This is an Atkins favorite and it actually is surprising to me that this meal is less carbs than eating an Atkins breakfast bar because it’s so much food.

Kristian likes over easy, but he made me scrambled.

As always, this is 1 serving:

  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 Hass avocado
  • 1 Ounce-weight salsa
  • 2 Ounce-weights turkey bacon

Directions

1. Slice avocado.

2. Fry eggs (scramble or poach if desired instead).

3. Cook turkey bacon slices on frying pan until crispy.

4. Layer avocado, eggs then bacon and top with salsa.

We also add a little bit of lime juice to our  avocado for some extra flavor.
waiting for her bacon

Have a wonderful weekend!

Update:

Weight loss this week: 3lbs

Total weight loss on Atkins: 29lbs

Weight left to lose: 4lbs

Leave a Reply

