Weight update

Well, even with MAJOR cheating during our spring break trip to Philly, I am at my original goal weight! I mean, how can you go to Philly and not get a cheesesteak? It would be wrong, right?

I have set a new goal because it’s crunch time (no pun intended) and I need to get fit fast for Mexico in 9 weeks!! I also have been holding off on buying a bathing suit till I have lost all the weight just as a final reward. Hopefully I get there in the next month! This last week has been hard because since January I have steadily been losing 3-4lbs a week and this week I have just maintained my first weight goal. I knew the plateau would come at some point but I am considering going back to the “induction phase” of Atkins to get the last few lbs off.  I have been exercising for at least 30 mins/ day, usually more. My exercises include: Jillian Micheals Yoga meltdown (levels 1 & 2), Jillian Micheals 30 day shred, hiking outside. walking, and weight training.  My main problem area is the belly fat. My legs, glutes and arms toned quickly, it is just that last blub that WILL NOT GO AWAY! Any fat burning/ ab sculpting tips would be appreciated!

Current weight lost: 26lbs

New weight goal: 7lbs

Time goal: 3 weeks.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

