It’s been awhile

Well, it has been awhile since I have written for 3 reasons, last week we went home for my interview and ate somewhat shamefully for 3 days. The second reason is because I had a small cyst removed last week, which was much more involved than I thought and my husband has been waiting on me all week which was wonderful (not the cyst removal). And the third is because, well I have just been really busy. But it is Spring Break this week and I have loads of free time (ha, right). Anyways, I am back in action and have a new recipe along with some fantastic news!

The news….

I MET MY FIRST WEIGHT GOAL!

I have now decided that I will lose another 5lbs and then keep working on toning so that I can wear whatever bathing suit I want in 69 days and 23 hours in Mexico. :).

Ok, now for the real stuff. This recipe is actually a favorite from the Atkins meal plan. For some reason, all Atkins recipes are only one serving so be aware of that if you are cooking for other people.

  • 4 Ounce-weights smoked turkey drumstick
  • 1 Cup romaine lettuce
  • 1 Cup spinach leaves
  • 2 Ounce-weights red bell pepper
  • 1/2 Cup broccoli, fresh
  • 1/3 Cup strawberries, sliced
  • 1 Serving Sweet Mustard Dressing

Directions

1. Combine romaine, spinach, peppers, broccoli and toss with dressing.

2. Serve salad with drumstick and strawberries.

This is one of our favorite salads and we grill the turkey drumstick instead of smoking it which is just as delicious. Here is the final product:
delicious meal

 

Have a restful Sunday night!

Leave a Reply

